Archived discussion about features (predating the use of Bugzilla as a bug and feature tracker)
Moderator: Moderators
-
CVic
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2003-03-05 19:05
- Location: Sweden
Post
by CVic » 2003-03-06 14:01
If you add a user to your favorite users list and Windows crash, the user is not in your list next time you start DC++.
Looks like DC++ saves the list of favorite users when DC++ is closed. I think it would be better if it can save it immediately (sp?).
-
mo
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2003-02-06 16:20
- Location: Ohio
Post
by mo » 2003-03-06 14:54
same with favorite hubs
-
CVic
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2003-03-05 19:05
- Location: Sweden
Post
by CVic » 2003-03-06 16:46
Yep.
Easy thing to correct...
-
GargoyleMT
- DC++ Contributor
- Posts: 3212
- Joined: 2003-01-08 02:46
- Location: .pa.us
Post
by GargoyleMT » 2003-03-06 16:48
CVic wrote:Yep.
Easy thing to correct...
Patch please? Arne will gladly consider it for the next version if you email it to him.
-
mo
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 2003-02-06 16:20
- Location: Ohio
Post
by mo » 2003-03-06 16:53
not to get too far off the subject, but it would be nice if your ul amount was also saved once an hour or something
-
bobaxos
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 2003-02-13 23:19
Post
by bobaxos » 2003-03-06 23:57
this happens because the settings arent dumped to the XML file unless DC++ shuts down properly.
-
Iceman[grrrr]
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 2003-01-03 16:30
- Location: Québec, Canada
Post
by Iceman[grrrr] » 2003-03-07 11:51
this was long ago requested and is still in the trackers!
DC++ QoS Person
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests